Grow tent and setup for under 700 dollars

illinoisguy21

Hello all, I'm just curious as to if anyone could recommend a full set up of everything I need to have that is under 700 dollars besides the seeds? Really trying to harvest as much as I can each harvest.

And how do I go about doing on of those? I'm new to this. What all would I need, but here's my thing, I need a decent yeild, everything I've read on cfls they don't yeild much, I was hoping to use king plus led light. 1200 watt that consumes 210w

Led are expensive, at least the good ones, not familiar with king plus. If you want best yield for price a 1000w hps is around 350 for the ballast and hood and another 100 for the bulb. That can get you about 2 lbs a yield with the right conditions, like a good scrog in a 4x4 tent.

Sent from my SM-G935P using 420 Magazine Mobile App

So if I was to use a 1000w hps I would want a 4x4 tent? And how many plants under it for this 2 lb harvest? Also what exactly is a scrog setup?

Its a screen of green, you build a screen and train the plant throuhh the opening so you have a even canopy that files the tent.

1 1000w i think is good for up to a 6x6 space, just depends what you have to work with. Number plants is personal preference of pot size and veg time. Id prob do 6 to 8 5gal pots.

Heres a link to another thread with what you would need for a dwc setup or you can just use soil.

Sent from my SM-G935P using 420 Magazine Mobile App

And what would be estimated yeild for that setup? I was thinking of using 3 gal pots but I'm not sure. I don't have experience. I'm trying to obtain a goal of 2 pounds each time I harvest. Any more after that 2 pounds would be lovely