Growing Hemp

EmeraldFreeze

I live in the state of Washington and was doing some research on growing industrial hemp. I'm new to growing hemp/marijuana in general and was looking for some guidance from more experienced members in the forums. I'd honestly feel, after doing some reading, that industrial hemp will take off here in Washington State and has the potential of being more profitable than even MMJ once it becomes legal (SB 5012 is in the House I believe). I would like to start a business in this industry growing and processing (from paper, milk, rope, etc.), was looking for resources that can at least get the ball rolling in my familiarization with this plant. I know I'm being ambitious but I guess that's what you get when you're a broke college student!

Happy Trails and look forward to some great advice!

I live in the state of Washington and was doing some research on growing industrial hemp. I'm new to growing hemp/marijuana in general and was looking for some guidance from more experienced members in the forums. I'd honestly feel, after doing some reading, that industrial hemp will take off here in Washington State and has the potential of being more profitable than even MMJ once it becomes legal (SB 5012 is in the House I believe). I would like to start a business in this industry growing and processing (from paper, milk, rope, etc.), was looking for resources that can at least get the ball rolling in my familiarization with this plant. I know I'm being ambitious but I guess that's what you get when you're a broke college student!

Happy Trails and look forward to some great advice!

What you should do first is get sponsorship at your university from the agriculture, botany, or horticulture departments on a hemp growing project.

You should also be contacting your legislators about the merits of hemp and how hemp can bring jobs, how help can protect municipal water lens from toxins and reclaim lands poisoned by industrial waste, etc.