Growing my own seeds

wannabgreen

if i was to let a male plant grow out to produce seed supply will i get some female seeds from this( i understand if i did this that definatley thered bemore male than female but would any turn out to be female?) or do i need to grow out a male and female and pollinate the female to have a decent chance at getting some seeds that grow out to be female plants? i'm sure there are people out there with some expertise on this subject, and any advice is appreciated-- i am pretty new to growing and just can't afford to buy fem'd seeds since i have been layed off and can't find work, and don't want to have to keep ordering seeds even though it's cheaper than buying domestic finished product from some locals

If you let a male grow out by itself you have nothing but pollen. You will need a male and a female to create seeds. The resulting seeds will be a mix of male and female and share the traits of the parent plants, some will display different phenos and should be selected for further breeding. You can then select the best female in the group and use some colloidal silver to get it to produce staminate flowers and collect that pollen to pollinate the pistillate flowers and your result should be 100% feminized seeds.

If this has gone over your head, then please read:
How to Grow Marijuana Everything You Need to Know

As Miwa mentioned, the best way to be sure you have females is to take clones from a female. Find a good strain that is easy to grow and has the desired effects and then clone it. A few of the sponsor seed companies have the option to purchase single seeds,
find a strain and buy at least 3 seeds. If you've never grown before you may wind up killing a few before they take off.