Growing with Regular seeds.

chib

Hello everyone.

I just received some seeds but they are not feminized. It's my first time growing with regular seeds and I'm not quite sure about how to go on about it.

I have a 3x3x6 tent and a 260 watt led and would like to get 3-4 females for flower, but if I was to have them in 3 gallon buckets I would only be able to fit 4 plants total in my setup.

I figure if I had 7 plants or so in 1 gallon pots when I threw them into 12/12 i could sift through the males and once they all showed sex I could up pot the girls into the 3's.

Would this be ethical ? Or would this just be a waste of time by having to repot most likely a week or so into the 12/12 flip. I really like the strains I purchased so I want to figure out a way to get this accomplished.

Thank you :)

It sounds like a good enough plan to me. Always a chance of surprises with too many girls or too much stretch, and getting overcrowded. If you want to play it extra safe you could sprout 4 or 5 seeds and just veg the girls a bit longer to fill space if you have to toss some males.

Repotting in flower is fine.

They won’t show sex till they’re about a month old, give or take about a week, regardless of what lighting schedule they’re on. Males generally show earlier than females though.

Happy new year! @chib , what they said, hahaha! I always do four. I just put these in to soak and, since I made em, I have no idea what sex. I crossed Bubba Kush and Afghani for these
20210101_175517.jpg

Smile and stay stoneder

Hello everyone.

I just received some seeds but they are not feminized. It's my first time growing with regular seeds and I'm not quite sure about how to go on about it.

I have a 3x3x6 tent and a 260 watt led and would like to get 3-4 females for flower, but if I was to have them in 3 gallon buckets I would only be able to fit 4 plants total in my setup.