Has anyone seen anything like this before?

sounds like you are on the right track, but why would you ever water an organic grow to heavy runoff??

It was stupid I know... I didn't actually mean to get the amount of runoff that I did and come to think of it most of the runoff came from the pot that has the most damage. It's all coming together now.

and even if you could wash out a majority of active microlife, which would take one heck of a flush, they multiply every couple of hours in a wet container... something else is the matter.

That's what I figured as well but I'm still learning as I go, so what the heck could it be? Thank you for the replies btw.

just looked at the em-1 and saw that it is really just for repair... it is the equivalent of my lactobacillus serum made from milk. The key is in the tea that you have brewing and what colonies of microlife it is going to bring in. No matter how good your brew, Voodoo Juice, URB and my new favorite, freeze dried and cheap RealGrower's recharge is the ticket. Each of them will have specifically cultured families of the correct microlife tuned in and ready to deal with exactly the minerals you have put in your soil. They guarantee to turn around a failing grow in 48 hours. I am using it on my tomatoes outside growing in heavily overused and depleted soil from my grow room. They are doing great!