Hello, I'm new to growing

GrowGirl63

Hello,

I am new to growing cannabis. I am over 50 and within the past couple years I have been learning about the benefits of using cannabis. After 30 + surgeries, 6 of those on my spine and number 7 scheduled for mid Jan 2019, I am learning just how beneficial cannabis is, and, I have been able to stop taking Xanex, Dilaudid, and several other medications for pain and only use cannabis unless my pain is beyond control. I decided to grow my own medicine myself because I wanted to grow organically for health reasons, reduce cost, and reduce cost. I have a thirst for knowledge.

I spent 5 months researching every method of growing and ended up choosing an organic soil method. All of my seeds are feminized unless otherwise noted. I ended up making my own soil , feeding and watering solutions. I have two 4 x 4 Apollo grow tents, each is equipped with a 600 W LED light and a 1200 KINGLED lights. The 600 w lights are for Veg and the 1200 w lights are for flowering. I have 6 plants in a one grow tent getting ready for their first of 2 SCROG nets, four of which are Durban Poison and 2 that I call GYOF (GYO seedbank-free seeds), they didn't tell me what strain it is. I also have 2 Shark Auto and 2 Tangerine Dream Auto, 1 Girl Scout Cookie, 1 Blueberry Cheesecake, 1 Cheese, and 1 Northern Lights in another grow tent.

This is my first grow and I would love to do a grow journal. I have no past experience to judge this grow against. I'm just happy this site exists.
DSC_0839.JPG
DSC_0835.JPG
DSC_0836.JPG
DSC_0838.JPG

Attachments

• DSC_0837.JPG
    DSC_0837.JPG
    501.2 KB · Views: 191
Welcome to 420 magazine Growgirl. Looks like you have a nice set up started. If you start a grow journal others can follow along and offer advice or a pat on the back. Find a few active journals and join the conversations. It will help build interest in your own journal. Here’s a link to help get you started here.
Helpful Links For New Members