Hello - New member here

MissMia

Hello. I'm a new member. I am a retired teacher, and am currently starting to grow Cannibis for the first time. I have always grown herbs for cooking, and for medicinal, so I do believe this can't be any different. I plan on growing Cannibis for personal use, for relaxation, and for myself, I hope it might help with anxiety( for both my husband and myself). Our preferredCannabis effect' is relaxing, and pleasant ( similar to what we remember from our university days; nothing too overpowing. The last time we used Cannabis was on a trip to Copenhagen. Being a teacher, I couldn't use it during my career.(Now that I am retired, and have moved to a new city, I plan to do whatever I want. Sometimes your profession dictates a lot about who you get to be, unfortunately.)
I have started 3 seeds of 'Spiritual Punk' feminized, Samsara seeds. All three have just germinated. I have prepared a raised growing bed outside in my garden in a spot that gets the most sun all day, but is still secluded. Until, July, 2018, I guess it will still be illegal here in Canada to grow Cannabis. After that date, adults will be permitted to grow 4 plants per household.
I hope to get advice on growing and preparing the herb from those who have some experience.
Mia

Welcome Mia, this is a great place to get any question you have answered! It's usually quicker and more in depth then the Internet. Do you plan to make a grow journal?

Hi KEEMOE.
Thank you for the welcome.
I have always kept a gardening journal, so growing Cannabis will become part of the entries in that.
I've already started researching, of course, but sometimes the advice on the internet is conflicting. I'm actually really looking forward to growing this herb. I think the health, and relaxation benefits make it a great choice for a medicinal herb garden. Too bad about all the nonsense all these years that demonized such an important herb. Happily, that's changing.
Are you new to growing this?