Hello

granithead

First off i must say I love this place. I have had endless problems and after a simple google search i'm always lead here. I am currently on my first grow and 2 weeks into my 12/12 cycle.
Oh yeah my set up: 4X4X6.5' tent, 400 watt (hps) can't afford an oscillating but i have a 6" non-oscillating one, I also can't afford any meters lol go figure soil foxfarms ocean forest which i think is a little hot. I'll probably try something different next round possibly even mix my own. I have an out take fan with a filter on the inside so it sucks out through the filter.
100% Organic I started watering with EarthJuice grow then learned about the pH problem so i started to bubble it and from there I started learning about tea's! My first batch of tea was purchased already blended made up of Ingredients: Earthworm castings, bat guano, seabird guano, kelp meal, alfalfa meal, greensand, epsom salt, dried molasses. It was cheap and wow my plants really took off. Basically I took a paint strainer and a 5 gallon bucket filled with 4 gallons of distilled water put the tea inside the strainer tied it off and brewed it with a 60 gallon air pump with 2 outlets and 2 airstones. Brew it for 48 hours before i use it. When i started my 12/12 I changed my tea recipe and made it myself I'm using 1 cup earthworm castings, 1/2 cup Jamaican bat guano, 5 table spoons of organic molasses,and 5 table spoons of liquid karma per 4 gallons of water and i'm planning on adding molded oatmeal and EJ bloom on the final 4 weeks of blooming assuming i can judge it being new and all.
This is illegal where i am at however 7 plus plants get's you 11 years even with a roach it will get you probation there is no simple possession. I am growing 5 plants, 4 pinnaple express and 1 candy kush. The CK has claw like drooping leaves on it and i would assume the pH is incorrect. How ever the buds look pretty nice on it?