Hello

drcannabi

Hi all,

I have been using medicinal marijuana for 2 years now. A broken back and 4 surgeries has left me in a great deal of pain. I was hooked on Oxycontin for the better part of 3 years and nearly died of an accidental overdose when I was prescribed sleeping pills, Valium, and antidepressants on top of the oxys.

I went to a "safe" medical detox and got my life back. unfortunately I was still in a great deal of pain. that's when a long time friend confided in me that he was a medicinal marijuana patient and that it had brought his own pain levels down to an acceptable level without the debilitating side effects of prescription medications.

I tried it in edible form and was amazed. My pain seemed to float away effortlessly. After that I became an MMJ patient myself and began purchasing my MMJ at dispensaries. That was all well and good until my same friend brought over a magnifying glass to look at the meds close up. We were shocked to find mites and mite poop all over 2 of the 4 strains I had purchased.

That led me to start growing and harvesting my own meds. I've been doing that for about a year and I am on my 4th medical grow. I have been reading and learning much on this forum and would like to become an active member of the community. Any tips are greatly appreciated

Thank you all for the knowledge you've already imparted on me. I'm hoping to learn much more as an active member. Sorry for the long winded introduction.

God Bless,
JJ

Hi drcannabi (JJ).

Welcome to 420 Magazine and the community of members that gathers her.

So happy to hear your story and although I'm terribly sorry for your suffering am pleased to know you have found pain relief from such a natural source.

I look forward to your participation around the forums.

Be well and happy growing.

Hi drcannabi (JJ).

Welcome to 420 Magazine and the community of members that gathers her.