help me! tent sizes! new grower

CaptainCooked

hi guys im kinda new to growing i have grown a few plants before ive decided its time to upgrade and get a tent! i was looking to grow 10 plants to a decent size and was wondering what tent size you guys recommend or what brand or even the best grow tent kits? im looking at doing a soil grow!
cheers captain cooked,

I would think a 5x5 tent would do the job just fine. I've seen the gorilla tents, and they look nice. I have a 4x4 Apollo tent and love it. A lot of it depends on how you plan to grow them i.e. scrog, Flux, clones...

hi guys im kinda new to growing i have grown a few plants before ive decided its time to upgrade and get a tent! i was looking to grow 10 plants to a decent size and was wondering what tent size you guys recommend or what brand or even the best grow tent kits? im looking at doing a soil grow!
cheers captain cooked,

I have 2 Mars-Hydro tents. Grow Tents. Mine are the 3'3"x3'3". That would probably be a little small for you. They offer 2 larger sizes. I love my Mars tents. They are very well built and I have no worries hanging my lights and filters from the top supports.:peace:

I have 9 ladies in a 4x4x7 and it is crowded! No way I could get 1 more in. All in 5 gallon buckets. You need to have a game plan! 10 plants means you are very limited as to how to grow. You may get away with some topping and LST but you'll need at least a 5x5x7. Attached are some pics of my tent. Getting light to the bottom will be a problem for you. Too crowded means less yield! I pushed the limit here but got lucky with no problems. May have had the same yield with half the plants? That's what I'm trying next grow. What watt light? Better have a nice size inline and filter cause it will smell very strong with 10! I had to upgrade everything. Good luck, keep us posted.
0041963.JPG
0022188.JPG
20150124_175322.jpg