Help me understand GH Floranovas feeding chart using soil

RipinTubes

420 Member
Hello everyone!

My first post on this board! :cheer: I tried to find a nutrient sub forum but I couldn't find anything, so apologies if this is in the wrong section.

I'm hoping to get some clarification so I can wrap my old stoner brain around this feeding schedule when using soil. I've been using fert soil, like supersoil and then using mircle grow to feed because it was cheap/easy and i was learning but now I'm wanting to get into some better nutes for the girls.

General Hydroponics – Grow indoor. Grow outdoor. Grow with us.

This is my first time going this route, so I guess my confusion comes from the fact that its laid out on a weekly basis and I'm not understanding how my waterings are supposed to match up with the feeding schedule and get your proper flushes between feedings and stay on that schedule?? Can someone help me understand how this works?! I have all 6 parts for the basic feeding schedule and some cal-mag solution from them. Nothing in the expert program yet until I feel a little more comfortable with this whole new thing. I also picked up some promix which is also new to me... So yeah, I'm going from dialed in with what I had to work with to clueless with one purchase of new nutes lol... hoping for a little guidance!

Thanks everyone!

The feeding charts are usually laid out in weeks of the plants life. Different stages require different levels of nutes ect. Most growers growing in soil feed nutrients every other watering. With concentrated nutrients you always want to start out lower then the recommended feeding and work your way up if needed.

Ditto

Depending on the age of yer kiddos depicts the amount of nutes
I usually use same % all thru veg, then change to flower and similarly keep the same % till late in flower
Start at 1/4 and up it to about 1/2 strength. I rarely go above 1/2 strength of manufacturer suggested amount