Help please! Slow growth & black charcoal look on new leaves

Lidzz

Hey everyone! Total noob here, first post! I'm primarily doing this grow for just experience not hoping for much. I'm looking for some help on figuring out whats going on.

Strain: White widow
day: 11 or 12
soil: pro mix organic vegetable & herb mix
Lights 2 CFL 43 W about 2/3 inches away on 18/6 timer
temp: 25.5 C to 29 C goes up and down as the heater kicks in. Never drops below 25C
Humidity: 25 to 35 % varies every day
No pests
using straight tap water that i let sit out for how ever long until I use it
pH 6.5 before watering and pH runoff 6.4

If you need more info let me know!

Thanks

IMG_046844.JPG
IMG_046741.JPG
IMG_046542.JPG
IMG_046334.JPG

re: Help please! Slow growth & black charcoal look on new leaves

At first she looked good, but the 2 first leaves were tacoing. So I dropped it abit and didnt water for 2 days. Now the leaves dropped so I finally gave her some water.

At first she looked good, but the 2 first leaves were tacoing. So I dropped it abit and didnt water for 2 days. Now the leaves dropped so I finally gave her some water.

Feel the cup after you water. Now wait till it is completely dried out 3-5 days depending on RH in your grow area. Feel the difference in the weight? When it gets light again, water.

One of the biggest mistakes for growers when we are first starting is to "do too much". let her dry out and don't start to feed anything anytime soon. Good luck!!! :peace:

Sounds good! Its funny cause I have read that all over again and again but still do it lol

I also would recommend gently dropping it out into your hand and back filling underneath to get that soil closer to the rim for multiple reasons. One of the biggest problems from not filling that is slow growth from poor circulation in there. But not filling that cup causes other problems too. Yours aint bad but I darn near fill them. Its not like you need to water much.

Good luck!
:thumb: