Help with clones please

topdogger69

i usually buy my cuttings already rooted but i want to take my own cuttings and clone myself.. the trouble is i no how to clone the basic way and have had succesful girls from them.. the problem is my girls are due to be turned in 4 days so i need to take my cuttings before then..is there any way i can take my cuttings and root them without them growing to ridicolous size while my other girls are flowering which means they will be sat there for around 8 weeks.. or is this not possible.. my girls are currently under 2 600w hps for there flowering and that means all i have spare is a 400w hps light.. i was wondering if i kept that light at least 40 inches away from the cuttings would they survive and how would i make them last 8 weeks... sorry if this sounds like a mess but i am fairly new to clones and usually when i have helped clone in the past after 15 days we just pot and away to grow...any help is appreciated please as this is the dilema i face......thankyou

Train them low and keep them cut back (after rooted)until ur ready to veg em up. As long as u leave a leaf or two the will pull through.

sorry to sound stupid but when u say train them low do u mean just keep pruning them as to speak so the nutes heal where i prune them or do you mean something entirely different.....ive just never kept clones longer than 15 days so to keep them 8 weeks i wasnt sure if i could.....many thanx for your reply and if you could provide any more info it would really be appreciated thankyou

sorry to sound stupid but when u say train them low do u mean just keep pruning them as to speak so the nutes heal where i prune them or do you mean something entirely different.....ive just never kept clones longer than 15 days so to keep them 8 weeks i wasnt sure if i could.....many thanx for your reply and if you could provide any more info it would really be appreciated thankyou