Help with yellowing seedlings growing slowly

0r1g1N3w

420 Member
Hello friends and fellow Growers. I'm finally turning myself in. I need your help and advice! I've been trying my very first indoor grow since January and have gone through a few seeds. I'm proud to say that I am a germination pro and have been able to successfully germinate 11 out of 12 seeds. Unfortunately my hang-up is I cannot get a successful seedling stage out of any of my little lovely plants. The first batch I realized I had them in too large of a pot. 5 gallons. Big no no. They didn't grow up they grew down. The Taproot was pretty long. After about two weeks the little seedlings froze in time and then went from green to Grey then died. So sad. My next batch is doing a little better but I am starting to see the signs of going from green to Yellow. I hope you all can help me. I don't mind starting up a new batch and these little ones dying as long as I learn from their deaths. The info is below and I have also uploaded pictures. I'm aware that I have low-grade soil mediocre-at-best but I learned in my readings that beginning soil should not have a lot of nutrients in it. Am I wrong? I plan on working in FF's trio of nutes after 3 week but never get to a healthy looking plant after about 2 weeks. I also know I should get a soil pH tester. I think I have nutrient deficiency especially nitrogen at this early stage but I'll let you all tell me what you think.
I'd like to add that compared to the pictures I've seen my plants are growing really slowly. This is my first grow so maybe it's just an Autoflower thing but the two that I know are not autoflower aren't growing quickly either. Maybe some of the guys on the year have pictures of their seedlings that are cut clones so the leaves are a lot more developed than mine straight from the seed.

What Strain is it? Amnesia Haze autoflower, Jack Herer autoflower, Train wreck autoflower, lemon kush bag seed, and an unknown strain bag seed.