Herbies Headshop Heavyweight Fruit Punch Feminised Auto - Hydro DWC with LED - 2015

PhilAndering

Here's a link to Herbies for info about the strain.

! Heavyweight Fruit Punch Feminised Seeds - Herbies Seeds

Setup and equipment:

2' x 2' x 5' grow tent
180w UFO LED grow light (60 x 3w LEDs)
Bubble grow bucket drip hydro system with air pump and water pump
ph meter
EC/ppm meter
two speed fan
hygrometer/temp guage

Temperature in the tent is 22c when the light is on, and drops to 16c when the light is off.

I'm following a user guide's instructions for using rockwook cubes, as i've never used them before.

The guide instructed that you soak the cubes in plain water, then in mild veg nutrients (about 550ppm), which I've done. I'm a bit dubious about it though. We'll have to wait and see :)

P10106051.jpg
P10106071.jpg
P10106062.jpg

Cheers,
Phil

Re: Herbies Headshop Heavyweight Fruit Punch Feminised Auto - Hydro DWC with LED - 20

Day 8 after germination

The seedlings appear to be doing ok, I think better than when I used coco-peat jiffy pots. For the first 7 days I just monitored the rockwool for moisture content and dunked them in 500ppm solution as necessary.

I've placed the seedlings in the net pots today and placed them in the bubble bucket with an overhead dripper. I am a little concerned that the dripper will saturate the rockwool cubes and cause problems. I might just run the dripper for about 1/2 an hour every day at first, just to keep the rockwool moist.

The air pump and stone combination is really bubbling away nicely.

Vital-statistics over the first week:

Ambient temperature: 16-23C (60.8-73.4 f)
Humidity: 50-100%
Light: The 180w Led has been directly overhead, approx 2' above the seedlings.

P10106143.jpg

Re: Herbies Headshop Heavyweight Fruit Punch Feminised Auto - Hydro DWC with LED - 20

Day 15 after germination

Looks like they're getting some nutrient burn so i've diluted the solution to 450ppm

Stats:

Tent temp: 15-24c (59-75f)
Ph: 5.8