Hi guys - Total newbie here - Anyone here use Budmaster LED?

marshall3681

hi guys, just started my first ever grow using a budmaster xg 9 led light and sweet seeds dark devil auto seeds. I have a question about the hanging distance... I was recommended to keep the lights at the top of the tent on lowest power settings for seedlings. this worked but mine seem very small compared to other grow journal pics I've seen at around the same time scale. mine are on day 13 from the first seed popping up and still look like little seedlings, about two inch in height. from the pics I've seen from others on here mine look well behind schedule. I have them in 20L air pots and i'm just giving them water ph'd to between 5.6-5.8. for now. temps in the tent are between 26-27 and humidity around 50-60% i'll post some pics up later. should they be further along at this stage? or am I just being a nervous newbie? lol. any advise would be much appreciated

Re: hi guys, total newbie here. anyone here use budmaster led?

Yeah i'm trying lol. Definitely think i'm behind schedule though. I've taken some pics but How do i upload them? lol Newbie troubles lol?

Dwight monk thanks mate
20170305_091124.jpg
20170305_091110.jpg
20170305_091056.jpg
20170305_091047.jpg
20170305_090955.jpg
20170305_090546.jpg
20170305_090523.jpg
20170305_090510.jpg
20170305_090451_001.jpg

I use Budmasters, and they are amazing lights. Looks as though you have everything set up correctly in your grow space. The height of the light seems fine too.

Don't worry too much if your seedlings don't look like others... Some plants grow very fast, some take a longer time, a lot of it has to do with the genetics.

Usually plants grow slow until the roots are established and can feed water and nutrients to the plant and once the roots really establish the plant will take off.