High from the ME

Arabia420

Hello there, joining you from the Middle East. This will be a long introduction and I hope I'm not breaking any rules as a first post.

First I'll answer the intro questions:

Do you grow?
I'll start my first plant today.

Do you use Cannabis for medicine?
Not really, but it definitely helps with my sleeping difficulties and addiction to alcohol.

Do you have medicinal Marijuana in your state?
Nope, it's illegal.

Do you own anything made from Hemp?
No?

Are you politically active in the movement to legalize Cannabis?
I'll be in jail if I thought about it.

So yeah, been smoking hash since forever, because that's what's almost only available where I come from. So I decided to buy some autoflower Amnesia Haze seeds and start growing my own veggies.

I will soon build my own grow box to grow indoor, I have a main sketch and location, just need to get working on it.

For the meantime I'm doing a 20ltr pot outdoor and see how it works. I have no experience at all beside Google magic, I'll germinate my first seeds today and hope everything goes well.

I'll share details of the climate and maybe get some advice:

Direct sunlight: 8 hrs (Feb) 10 hrs (Mar)*
Indirect sunlight: about 2-3 hours
Temperature (C): 16-26 (Feb) 20-30 (Mar)*
Climate: always clear, calm, and very dry.
Medium: Universal Plant Compost (Pflanzerde) in a 20ltr pot.
Humidity: around 60%

* From April onwards the temperature rises rapidly, in mid April it's 35 and above. From May to Sep it's super hot (45 to 50). In mid Oct it starts to cool down and feels like mid April. Nov, Dec, Jan, Feb, and Mar is below 30 but very rarely goes below 15. The sunlight also significantly increases in summer, but looks like its too hot for the plant.

Problems I face:

- Couldn't find a pH tester kit here, will order online if required.
- Low sunlight duration.
- Zero experience planting anything lol.
- I have no idea when to water, use fertilizer, and etc.

Questions: