Hiya All

uk420man

Hiya, Im uk420man and have been growing constantly for over 20 years to date.
Now my dilemma is my digi ballast has given up on me so im going led mars hydro II

My tent in 8'L x 4'W x 6.6H

I have used for years 2 x 600w on super lumens thus 2 x 660w hps so need comparable units to have the same end result budwise.

My initial choice was 2 x 1200w mars hydro II but after speaking with a grower friend he suggested 4 x 600w units are far better than my choice.

So i'm completely new to this LED lark so everyone please feel free to offer any help and advice to me will be greatly appreciated.

Out:thumb:

Hiya, Im uk420man and have been growing constantly for over 20 years to date.
Now my dilemma is my digi ballast has given up on me so im going led mars hydro II

My tent in 8'L x 4'W x 6.6H

I have used for years 2 x 600w on super lumens thus 2 x 660w hps so need comparable units to have the same end result budwise.

My initial choice was 2 x 1200w mars hydro II but after speaking with a grower friend he suggested 4 x 600w units are far better than my choice.

So i'm completely new to this LED lark so everyone please feel free to offer any help and advice to me will be greatly appreciated.

Out:thumb:

I'd agree with your friend about 4 being better than 2. A single light failure drops your intensity by a quarter rather than in half, and you have so many more options for height and placement.

Welcome, I'll be looking for a grow journal from you, sounds like you'd have a wealth of experience and insight to add to this wonderful community.

:welcome: mate. Nice to meet you:cheer:

Im just going to add my persent grow diary, well thats worng in every sense as i grow perpetually so am always having one on the go.
Ill link it when ive sorted which forum its going in.:thumb:
uk420man