How can I tell whether my drooping plant is overwatered or underwatered?

Hey how do I know if I am under or over watering? I am new at this stuff... rooted clones are in 4" pots and I can see a few roots starting to emerge from the bottom. Currently I am giving each plant about 60ml every day but I am not sure if it is enough... Should I be soaking them once a week?
Sounds like you need to up-pot if roots are coming out the bottom. I'd transplant into 3 - 5 gallon pots at this point.

A moisture meter from home Depot guys. It's a cheap way to save lots of time and dirty fingers.
Most of the cheap moisture meters aren't any good. I've tried several. I personally feel that you have to buy a good one like a Blue Lab Moisture reader if you want one that's accurate. But they cost $100 +. Therefore, I use the pot weight method which works great when growing in soil.

If most people would consider their 1st grow as a learning experience & not expect a lot out of it they'd be better off.