How Do You Calculate Nutrient Mixtures?

Who is it, and what (field) is their doctorate in?
Emilya was my mentor. She is damned good. I have no idea if she has a degree. But she's been spot on every time I ask her for help. I have learned a ton of stuff from her & many others. Just never was this into growing till lately. So now I'm ready to advance my knowledge.
Up till now I've just been trying different grow methods (Soil, Coco & DWC) to see what I liked best. I prefer soil because it's the simplest method to me. I've gone through about a dozen different lights to find what I liked best. I've built a grow room & dialed things in with Humidifiers, Fans, Dehumidifiers, AC, etc. Yes, it took me this long to find the equipment I'm content with. Then I started learning about the effects of different Terpenes so I could choose the correct seeds. I've tried several Nutrient line ups to find the best bang for the buck. So the last 4 years haven't been a total waste.

I all honesty Buds, if I were starting up a commercial grow and not growing LOS, after seeing the performance of Mega Crop (first nute I ever tried), I would be inclined to use it.

Its simple, cheap as far as nutes go, and so far has performed amazingly. As for the quality of the bud compared to LOS, I won’t know until Nov/Dec, but so far I am impressed:)

As far as your question goes about a nitrogen only fertilizer, it’s highly unlikely you will find one as part of a nutrient lineup, but they do exist. Crop farmers (grain, corn, potatoes, etc) use Ammonical Nitrogen and Urea fertilizers. 50 pound bags of little balls with numbers like 46-0-0 and 21-0-0 are common.

Emilya was my mentor. She is damned good. I have no idea if she has a degree. But she's been spot on every time I ask her for help. I have learned a ton of stuff from her & many others.