Howdy folks! Newbie here, 'bout to start my 1st grow: gonna need lots of help

Cardinalfan

420 Member
Gonna b growing n a tent. Under LED's. Probably should have come hear earlier. Lol. I've already bought all of my supplies. I decided on soil 4 my 1st go at this. I've got the fox farms ocean forest soil. I have an 8x4 tent. I can legally have up to 6 flowering plants growing at a time where I'm at. I have procured some feminized seeds to start out with. I have a variety of Big Bud, Northern Lights, and White Widow. I also have access to some clones but am not so sure about the quality of their origin. Guess I'll shut up for now. Which of thes strains do u guys think would b easiest for a rookie like me to grow? Any tips or warnings about the ocean forest soil?

Thanks. I was reading through ur journal and c that u start ur seeds directly n the soil. The seed bank i got my seeds from guarantees them 2 start, but only if I use the glass of water/paper towel method of germination. I guess I'll follow their instructions since I payed $10 a piece for them. What r ur thoughts on this? Hate 2 keep bugging u?

I plan on starting a journal once I get things rolling which should b n the next week or so. I have everything sitting n a pile n my loft rite now. I bombed the area for pests and gave it a good cleaning last weekend. Gonna set everything up 2day and 2morow.

Welcome

i suggest you read our how to grow forum. There’s a ton of valuable info in there. Also, start a grow journal and experienced members will help you as you go.

my one comment would be that what happens underground is as important as what happens above ground. Don’t overwater and you’ll form healthy roots as they grow to seek out water.