I cant get my nutes above 160 ppm with out burning them.

pappawheelie

Hey everyone this is my first post just wanted to say thanks for all the info on the site.
Ive been growing my mommas for about 6 months they are about 2 1/2 feet tall. I've cloned off of em and flowered em once with ok results still drying so dont really know how good. I have 6 mommas in a large aeroponic / dwc tote with about 18 gallons of R.O. water. I've had one major concern my nutes are at 160 ppm for my mommas, 50 ppm for clones and when i flowered them they were about 8"-10" tall and at 140 ppm. Any higher and they will burn. I started with liquid earth nutes but just switched to general hydroponics and have the same problem. I'll try and give as much info as poss but let me know if i had left something out.

I have R.O. water starting at 0 ppm ph'd at 6.0
water temp at 68
3 part GH nutes
in the tote i have 2 large air stones.
veg room temp 75
veg room humidity at 60
I have good ventilation and had co2 but mommas grew to quick.
I have a separate room for flowering
1 400 w mh light for veggin and 2 600 w hps for flowering.
They all look pretty healthy but it just seems kinda odd. Does anyone know whats goning on here?

Pappawheelie

are you sure your pen doesn't tell you to times it by ten? When my PPM meter reads 160 with a smalll "x" in the readout it means times by 10 which would be 1610 and that's a pretty maxed out PPM mixture. If that's not the answer you need to either calibrate your pen or get a new one because 160ppm will not support life let alone growth.

Hey Racefan
I have a new blue lab pen its calibrated for ph but I don't
know How to do it for the ppm I'm gonna look into it. And
as far as the X goes I didn't see one. I'm using GH nutes
2 tsb gro. 1 tsb micro 1 tsb bloom Into A 18 gal rez.
Every day I bring it up to 160 ppm and when I Check it
the next day its around 50 ppm