iGROW's First Grow GH Waterfarm Great White Shark

iGROW

:welcome:

So this is my first grow, im doing it in a closet about 14 cubic feet. I also took the door off and put a tapestry over it to allow for proper ventilation. Here are the specification for my grow :roorrip:

Strain - Great White Shark
# of Plants - 2
Grow Type - Hydro
Setup - General Hydroponics Water Farm
Light - 2 150 Watt HPS
Nutrients - General Hydronponics
Medium - Grodan Rockwool
PPM - Unknown (what's the importance of knowing this???)
PH - 6.2
Room Temperature -80 to 82
Solution Temperature -Unknown (importance of this as well)
Room Square Footage - 14
Pests - None Known

IMG_0565.jpg

Let me know what you think. I'm a newbie and need tips on how to make this for optimum yield :thanks:

Sorry its been a long time guys but heres some pictures from the third week of january I started a new one as well both are great white shark

P2-1:18.jpg

P1-1:18.jpg

So do they look good? Im thinking of starting flowering soon, do you think 8oz would be expecting too much from 2 plants

Bro they definitly look good like TBD said. Props to TBD for helpin ya with tha pics too. That was real cool of him :blushsmile: But umm yea you're plants do look good. 4oz has been acheived with waterfarms, but I wouldnt set the bar so high for your first gro. A lot of variables can affect yield(like genetics etc), so you might be a lil dissapointed if you don't get to that mark. But it definitly looks like you're gonna have yourself some good ass meds!! :headbanger:

lookin good so far :blushsmile:

Sorry for the lack of input before but yeah they look good! Nice effort so far, anyway i see your only using two 150w hid. If flowering with those also i'd flower now, as the light intensity from a 150w will not penetrate a thick canopy well and its best to try and keep your plants moderately short when using a 150w for flowering