I'm 64

Retired years? I will be 70 by the time 2020 ends. I have been practicing being part-time retired for a couple of years now and figure I will keep practicing being part-time retired for a couple more, hopefully.

Quit smoking weed in the mid 1980s because it was getting harder to find anything good. Most of the people I knew then were quitting smoking weed so contacts became harder. When something was found it was often junk, full of seeds, not cured, poorly dried and on and on.

Started back up 2 years ago when my daughter tricked me :);) into growing a plant for her boyfriend. One thing led to another.

I have worked outdoors since I was 15. Did a couple of years at the local university and still worked outside a day or two a week except for one summer.

The general practitioner doctor recommends that I continue to work part time, Activity is good so she said, keeps the heart beating. The cardiologist says pretty much the same but don't overdo it. So, I just cut a few lawns and maybe trim some shrubs, work in a customer's garden, clean up yard debris, whatever that does not strain the heart but keeps me active for a couple of hours in the morning several days a week. It is like getting paid to walk the mile or so that I see other people my age doing and not getting paid. :)

63 in a couple of days.
48 years of cannabis use.
Alcohol was so easy to come by back then.
I was a drinking/drunk regular at 12, found weed that same year...however it was VERY hard to get.
I very quickly realized I was happy with cannabis, and miserable with alcohol, fighting all the time.
Now I found and seperate my Inner World,Outer World, I can enjoy a glass of wine, or finely made beer without the craving of MORE.
As an old welder dude, I found great peace in cannabis cultivation indoors, and about 20 years ago, started building a perpetual cycle for our needs.