Indoor MMJ farms and drug tests

RandyL

A question on drug tests for marijuana. I'm sure a test will detect if you've been smoking or using it in some way.

But if you are growing MMJ indoors where you live, but not using it in ANY way, can a test detect anything? Someone told me that being around the plants and the smell they give off means you're breathing in part of it.

Sounds weird to me but I thought I'd ask.

my gut feelings is NO. Although you may be absorbing some THC I don't think it will reach a level that you would be busted on a drug screen. Could it be detected in your system YES but not enough to sound any whistles and bells. I have been smoking for 42 years and regularly drug testing for 25years. Hope this is of some help, just do a home test kit drug test and find out. cheers

my gut feelings is NO. Although you may be absorbing some THC I don't think it will reach a level that you would be busted on a drug screen. Could it be detected in your system YES but not enough to sound any whistles and bells. I have been smoking for 42 years and regularly drug testing for 25years. Hope this is of some help, just do a home test kit drug test and find out. cheers

uhmm cannabis can be detected in the system for up to 28 days if you ingest it in any way how did you pass regular tests ?

As far as being around the plant as it grows it would not show up on a drug test as you arent ingesting it but if you get enough resin on your fingers from handling it and dont wash it away it can seep into the skin apparently as they are doing tests for transdermal thc patches you can google this so I would say if your worried about failing a drug test wear gloves and dont let any of it get in your mouth either other then that you should be cool.