Is a 120W LED light enough to grow one cannabis?

Zeus2000

420 Member
So I'm planting an autoflower and I'm using a HID light but its too hot so I want to upgrade to a led one and I found this one but since I'm new and there are no reviews about this light online I would like someone opinion.

The light is a 31cmx31cm and runs at 120W

The specs of the light:
Specifications:
Light type: LED
Output power: 120W / Pcs
Driven quantity: 1365 leds
Input voltage: AC85-265V
Net weight: 1300g <br>
Housing material: Aluminum + PC
Warranty: 2 years
Safety standard: CE, RoHS, FCC, EMC, LVD
Armed condition: -40 ~ 85 degrees
Working temperature: < 65 ° C
Configuration performed: 234pcs blue and 1131pcs red
LED wave compression: Red: 610nm ~ 720nm; Blue: 400nm ~ 520nm

If you have any recommendations it would help too since I'm really a beginner in this area

You should be okay with 120 W LED. Sometimes manufacturers quote the wattage for their LEDs to the equivalency of the light that say a metal halide or sodium vapour would equally produce so they might say it is a 300 W when in fact it might only draw 135 W.

Looking at your attachment I think you have a true 120 W draw panel which is on the low end of what you want but should give you a really nice considerable size plant. I veg my plants under a 160 W LED which does a fine job.

I would also suggest using Megacrop as your nutrient as it is a dead-simple one part formula and do not adjust your pH like most people do because it isn’t necessary and causes problems. Good luck.

Sorry, I just realized I misread your post because I thought you already bought that. Since you haven't bought anything yet I would stay away from the blurple lights and get the more modern white light LEDs. And I would try to get up more in the 150 W plus range.