Is it the CBD or the THC?

Sybilcutt

I am very new to this. I have heard people tell me that CBD gives you a relaxed body feeling, while others have told me it does absolutly nothing for you. It just has medical benifits.

Here is what I have tried, and my experiance so far. Maybe somone can read this and figure out what it is that is doing it for me, and also what is making me freak out. Is it the mixture of THC CBD, or CBD only? Or is it the Indica? I don't know. Hopefully someone can clear it up for me.

I had smoked a high CBD strain called Catatonic with THC rating of roughtly (5%). It gave me this really nice, light relaxed body feeling reminicent of painkillers. I figured ok, CBD does make me feel that relaxed body feeling. - I LOVED THIS FEELING, and I want to figure out other things I can try out that will be just like this but in edible form, water, vape, whatever.

Then I tried a strain called HarlyTSU,it had a higher CBD rating than the Catatonic, and almost no THC (0.63%) - After smoking bowls of this, it did nothing for me. it made me maybe a little relaxed, like smoking the worlds most relaxing cigarette after sex, but it did not give me a phsyical body feeling.

I tried eating a 1:1 ration (5mg/5mg - THC/CBD) candy and yet again, did anothing for me. Maybe a little calming.

I tried a 100% pure CBD CheebaChew and again, nothing.

Then I tried a Kiva choclate bar (120mg) 1:1 CBD bar. It was sectioned into 4 sections, and I ate a half of 1 section, about 15mg. and it DESTROED me. I got a body feeling for sure, but it was super overpowering, and I got all paranoid and have extreme fast thoughts, I felt my perception shift and felt like I could think about topics from a differnt point of view (Which I would be fine with if I didn't now think, which way of looking at it is "real") so I get a little worried.

I now just tried drinking half a bottle of CBD water as I am typing this, and I am curious what it will do to me.