Is my seedling mutated?

ReefKief

420 Member
Hey everybody! I started my first grow last week and I figured I'd join this community to get to learn more about growing and to get some advice. I've done some research but I have no experience with growing whatsoever... yet :)

I started out with a feminized Gorilla Auto from Vision seeds since I've heard that this strain is somewhat easy to grow for beginners. She's 6 days old (from the day she sprouted) and I feel like she's growing at a good pace. My only worry at the moment is that the leaves are looking a little deformed to me. As you can see in the picture, the first set of leaves are a little rounded and shriveled, but not dry. The next set of leaves is already starting to grow out, but one of these leaves also seems to be a little deformed.

Since this is my first grow I'm not sure if it's my fault or if it simply is a mutation. Do you think the seedling is still healthy and worth to continue growing or should I start over with a different seed?

• Grow space: 60x60x120cm grow box built from plywood
  • Grow medium: Organic soil for vegetable growing with a little perlite
  • Light: This light from AliExpress with white full spectrum LED's. It should pull about 110 watts and it's hanging about 30cm over the seedling (maybe too close?) The light schedule is 18/6.
  • Pot: Just a generic 10L plastic pot with holes in the bottom
  • Ventilation: A 20cm oscillating fan on the inside and two 120mm PC fans as exhaust (with a homemade carbon filter)
  • Temperature: 21- 22°C with light off and 25-28% with light on
  • Relative humidity: Unfortunately quite low at 35-50% as I don't have a humidifier yet.
Since the humidity is so slow I've considered using a humidity dome, but that way the seedling won't get any airflow. I don't know which is more imported at that stage, airflow or humidity? Is 35-50% humidity enough even though it's not ideal?

Thanks in advance :)

gsbh4tezwxv61.jpg