John Innes No3?

Ifbleaf

High ppl. Can anyone help me with the properties of John innes no 3 as a soil. I'm going to mix a bit of perlite and organic coco?
My original intentions were to add the John innes to my existing soil mix of coco , some lovely loam I took from an orchard this spring and unfortunately some cheap multi purpose compost. Also reusing soil and the old root's left behind. Do they break down readily in the presence of compost enzymes?? I've been growing for 12 months and have my 5th grow starting. Every grow has hermied . First one had heat stroke. Then I had more probs with the pH and getting it right in hydro,hand fed coco, . Cheap pH pens . I use the fluid now as it's reliable. Then I had too much light . Most recently, this week the girls all stinking grew bollox. I was bending a rampant triple cheese out wide as I didn't lollipop her. Needed to see how she grew without any training. Indeed I think it was a badly pruned kush that hermied first as I created a nest of flowering buds so tight together that the leaf was all against eachother. I'm thinking this and chopping too many fan leafs off in the name of air flow at week 5of flowering. My sister was right, I'm an idiot. Should I just get regular seed. Do ppl really get far with feminised? I'm starting to think it is just modern commercial bullshit. Indeed alot of the bud I have bought lately, and from a diverse range of sources, has hermied. Still nice tight buds but a bit ruff+ tiny seeds of course!
I have regular temps in my garden and good lighting 2×400w sodium for flowering. AC hoods. Any advice on the medium and the John innes?????
IMG_20190718_065406.jpg
IMG_20190718_065221.jpg

Welcome lfbleaf, Not me but hopefully another will. Looks good from here.