Just a new registered user

Papa T

Hey everyone:)
I am Papa T, I am a retired firefighter / medic. after retirement I registered here in my state to be able to take care of my wife and a few disabled friends. OK and maybe a lil bit for myself, lol. I started growing last June:cheer: Man O man the books and dvd's make it look so easy, let me tell ya, NOT TRUE. lol
I have learned the hard way We only learn from our mistakes, Man o man it has cost out the back side, enough to run u broke. but the biggest reward is when My wife, who has MS and RA along with neuropathy, ok so My biggest down fall is my spelling, tried a batch of bubblegum.
My wife's response whose lower leg pains is so bad she hasn't felt her feet in the last 6 years, was so over whelmed with her statement ,that's for me!
the mild old bubblegum taste from the 60's along with the almost lack of harshness made this strain just the right one for my wife.

in the future I will follow up with more posts on my experiences with
1). growing other strains
2). growing experiences
3). learning experiences. both good and bad
4). Results and possible treatment or uses for some of the strains.

I am sure there are a lot of growers and users that have so much more experience than myself, as I have been out of the 420 movement since the early 80's due to my career options,but now I am retired and back in the game.

as an afterthought. and as a state trained fire instructor/retired
we only retain:
1). 10 % of what we are told
2). 20% of what we are shown, ie Read through research off of the web or books and dvd series
3). and 70 % of what we do.

I am sure there area lot of much more experienced Growers and user's that can lend comments to my posting in the future, and I look forward the these, as I am and always will be in the learning mode. So lets all just learn together .:thanks: