LA Confidential 1st Grow

buddz

Just took home 3 LA Confidential clones from a local dispensary about 4 days ago. Got my 400W HPS setup in my closet. Growing in 80% foxfarm organic soil 20% perlite and have been feeding once daily using water from my 40 gallon fish tank and have been giving foxfarm grow big nutrients every other day. I have been fighting some high temperatures but I think they are under control now with my fans and ventalation, seems to be staying under 90 degrees. I have my lights on 18/6. 2 of the clones look like they are doing well with some new leaves growing in the few days I have had them, but one of them has some wilted leaves with some yellowing. Any advice is greatly appreciated considering that this is my first attempt at growing.

2010-08-23203054.jpg

2010-08-23203108.jpg

2010-08-23203116.jpg

2010-08-23203136.jpg

2010-08-23203045.jpg

:welcome: buddz!

Looking good on the setup and the clones. Very nice and those clones look great!!!

Ever thought of adding some CFL's to the mix. They provide a great spectrum that is usable for the least cost. I like to to veg under fluoros and bloom under HPS, but that's just my style. I'm interested to see what you come up with.

I was thinking about adding some CFLs or possibly a couple T5s any suggestions to which one would be better?

CFL's add more concentrated light while T5's provide more light potentially. However T5's also have a lot of wasted light and therefore are less efficient according to some growers. Its more of a personal preference, but I use both as seen here...

(2) 4' T5 w/40W cool white tubes and 3 46W CFL's for my veg & clone setup, adding more CFL's tomorrow and maybe changing 1 of the tubes to daylight...
IMG00334-20100818-1449.jpg