Leaf curl

Slim6969

Hey every one I’m very new to growing and I’m having an issue with 2 of my plants. The leaf ends are curling up and a pit yellow Was thinking my ph is out of whack or a cal/ mag issue

Attachments

• 59229C6F-58A7-438D-BF20-58A0E7DD0F80.jpeg
    59229C6F-58A7-438D-BF20-58A0E7DD0F80.jpeg
    464.9 KB · Views: 45
My plants are 14 days old No I have not started feeding them yet. I Did add come cal-mag into the water today and set the ph at 6.4

Thanks for your reply

The soil in the pic looks wet because when I took the pic I had just watered them.

The soil is called gulf green. It has very little perlite in it. And I’ve been having draining issues with one of the other plants

So I bought some perlite and made a mix of 75% soil 25% perlite and replanted my plants in 1 gal pots today.

The upturned leaves have been ongoing for the last few days now Just was not sure if I was on the right path or not.

This is my very first grow I’ve been doing a ton of reading and watching videos But I find from one article/ video there’s some discrepancy’s lol

The soil in the pic looks wet because when I took the pic I had just watered them.

The soil is called gulf green. It has very little perlite in it. And I’ve been having draining issues with one of the other plants

So I bought some perlite and made a mix of 75% soil 25% perlite and replanted my plants in 1 gal pots today.

The upturned leaves have been ongoing for the last few days now Just was not sure if I was on the right path or not.

This is my very first grow I’ve been doing a ton of reading and watching videos But I find from one article/ video there’s some discrepancy’s lol

I forgot yes I’m letting the soil dry before watering again

Thanks for the info. I’m not familiar with Gulf Green soil, but if it is composed mostly of compost, it probably is going to be pretty heavy and water-retentive, unless your perlite fraction is well over 50%.