Leaves drooping, no idea

Northern Light

420 Member
Hello everyone!

I'm not a new grower, in fact I normally diagnose all problems I encounter while growing, but I'm no pro at all and this one left me clueless.
So it's a Northern Light Auto, 9 weeks old. Preflowering started about 5 weeks ago, and the stretch stopped about a week ago. Its leaves started to droop heavily about 30-35 hours ago and the situation is pretty much stagnant since then. What I'm seeing is that most of the top leaves are very droopy, the middle growth is kind of ok, and then the very bottom fan leaves are also droopier than they should be.
Now if I look at the possible reasons behind it, that's where I have no idea. The plant was never really overwatered, I watered it 3 days ago, so I don't think it's because of overwatering. It could have been thirsty, so I just gave her some water with low amount of nutes two hours ago, but it didn't help at all, everything is the same. The pf of my water was always in the "ok" range, somewhere between 6.4-7.0 (I know, it's not perfect, but should be fine, I guess). Temperatures are between 70-77 all day with the expection of 3 hours dark time when it drops to about 63-65. Rh is constant 40-45%, this should also be fine.
Now what else? These were the most common reasons that could possibly cause this. I don't think the plant could be rootbound, since the stretch already stopped, and I'm guessing it should have happened earlier. I'm growing in peat moss in a fabric pot, and though I added quite a lot of perlite (and it's not my first time grow in peat), the medium did in fact shrunk (I'm not sure if that's the right word) visibly throghout the grow. Did it possibly squeezed the roots? Seems a bit unlikely, and I'm not sure what would that actually result in. I don't really have any other idea.