LED For 30x30x70cm Tent

H1gherD1mensionz

Hi guys, noob here preparing my first grow. I have a 30x30x70cm tent in my cuboard and I'm wondering if a 600 watt LED consuming 276 watts is suitable for growing 1 auto in this small space. I chose this light because it just about fits in the space and meets my budget.

Thanks.

That's almost a square foot. In that size space, crappy blurple LED, you'd need... For autoflower: 34 tp 42 watts. For photoperiodic: 50 to 62 watts.

No idea. Probably outgrow your space, though (but that's just a guess).

For a small space like that I'd say you won't need something drawing 276 watts.

Have you had a look at the 420 sponsors lights, I seem to remember budget led do a 60w light and I'm sure the Mars hydro ts600 draws about 90w.
Both good quality lights that would do the job.

Love the avatar btw.
Reminded me of this.
Screenshot_20201203_220052.jpg

For a small space like that I'd say you won't need something drawing 276 watts.

Have you had a look at the 420 sponsors lights, I seem to remember budget led do a 60w light and I'm sure the Mars hydro ts600 draws about 90w.
Both good quality lights that would do the job.
The mod edit is incorrect, the actual draw is 95W, its also dimmable.

I've ordered all my bits now aside from seeds. Not sure if I'll journal or not we'll see how it goes. The main hurdle was the carbon filter setup using a static pressure PC fan and after some testing it works!

And you gotta love Skeletor, he is a swell fellow lmao.

What could you flower out in that space?
I'll be going for 1 short autoflower, need to do some more research on the most suitable strain though.
Shouldn't burn. How far will you have the light from the plants? I have mine rigged up with Zip Ties, so I can adjust it accordingly.
I'll have to play around with the height and intensity, this is all first time for me.

I'll be going for 1 short autoflower, need to do some more research on the most suitable strain though.