Let's Learn Autos

LEARNING AUTOS

A bit of my growing history
So I've completed one grow recently of predominantly photos which went reasonably well. Was an amazing learning experience and I did have ok dark devil auto that actually came out as an amazing smoke. The journal for that can be found in my signature. I went through all sorts of problems from heat stress to mites and using the wrong soil which was badly made. All in all I've currently got one grow under my belt and very keen to get going on the next.

This journal...
So after not getting a very good yield off of my last dark devil auto I decided to get a couple of autos going so I could learn the ins and outs of how to grow them optimally. After the first two there Wil be probably another and then probably another... And another. I'm no pro at this at all and would love as much help as I could possibly get.

Some details...
Indoor
Coco perlite 90/10
5ish gallon pot
Each plant will have a Mars hydro reflector 48 led
Nutrients will be general hydroponics flora trio
RH of tent will be around 55
And temp is at a good 25 degrees celcius

Interesting bit....
So I let the seeds sit in a shot glass of water for about 48 hours when I saw a small taproot showing, they then went into two moist cotton pads in between to plates on top of my gaming console for a bit of heat until they looked like this

White widow​
IMG_20200429_183202.jpg

Dark Devil
IMG_20200429_183025.jpg

They have since been planted into their pots and have a make shift humidity dome over the top and awaiting some showtime.

So let's hope for a successful harvest in a few weeks time and a good grow of an auto flower.

Cheers and hope everyone's having a great weekend so far.

Ill stick around and see how it goes.. :goodluck:

Welcome to the grow money man, hopefully it all goes well. And things happen the way I've seen some guys do things here

Your nug in “nug of the month“ was very nice, think I will sit in on this grow if you don’t mind :)