Looking for the right grow tent

yeetinthebay420

420 Member
Hello all :)

I am a california person here looking to grow about 10 plants indoors. Was looking to use a grow tent for this.I am quite new to the whole growing cannabis thing but I am quite good with growing other plants outdoors and understand the science behind it. This will be my first time growing cannabis.

So I guess I'd just like to ask a few questions and then maybe we can figure out a setup for me.

1.) I have a garage that i dont use at all and its perfect but it gets hot here in the summer to 100 degrees. Should I just use a grow tent indoors or is the garage an option?

2.) What is a good grow tent to get? I'm looking to grow 10 plants and have a budget of 500 for the grow tent itself not including lights and fan and whatever else.

3.) Do you guys have any light set up reccomendations? Budget 300?

New to this forum and excited to be here and learn !

First of all, you gotta decide if your growing indoors or in your garage, because if it’s in the house then how big of an area are you able to work with. If it’s in the garage then you may have to think of a way to combat the heat. You could always buy a air conditioner of some sort to keep the air cooler in the garage, but it’s completely up to you to where to decide the final destination will be.

With the light, it depends on the size of the area and how many plants total you have. To have 10 plants with a budget of 300 for a light may be a steep order, but I’m no light expert nor tent expert either. I’ll help you along but it’s up to you to make the final decisions :thumb:

A way of maybe saving a dime here and there to afford a better light is you could make your own tent (just spit firing ideas here) by some furniture grade 3 way elbows on amazon or hardware store or something, 3/4” pvc pipe and wrap the structure with a material like panda film.