Maer's Perpetual - LED - T5 - C99 - G13/Haze - Bubblegummer

Maer

Background

I am a medical patient, MMJ helps me with bipolar mania, and pain from my carpel tunnel syndrome.

I started my endeavors growing back in January. I started about 30 seeds from cannabisseeds.com, 6 of them germinated. Those plants vegged for about 3 months because I was a newb and also I was waiting to earn some cash to buy a second 180W LED from advanced LED. I flowered those they turned out terribly airy and crappy. I made lots of newb mistakes with these and wrote the whole thing off as a learning experience, although I did get about 2 months worth of meds out of the deal. Total dry yield from 3 plants was 110g :( The 4th plant was so airy there were no buds to trim, eventually some hash oil was made with it, but about a gram yield from the whole plant.

Once I saw the low germination rate of the seeds from cannabisseeds.com I thought something might be up so I placed an order with The Attitude Seedbank - a sponsor. I ordered a 5 pack of G13 / Haze and got two free seeds - a Bubblegummer and a C99. All of them sprouted but I managed to kill one of the G13 / Haze so I wound up with 6 seedlings.

The C99, G13/Haze, and Bubblegummer vegged for about 4 months total while the first batch "flowered". I decided they were too unwieldy to be mothers so I trimmed them heavily and put them in flower. They were about 4 feet tall when they started flower and through a combination of methods I kept the height down to about 5.5 feet.

I took clones from each of the plant before putting them in flower, and now I have some manageable sized mothers.

Here are the moms:
P10105601.JPG

Re: Maer's Perpetual - LED / T5 - C99, G13/Haze, Bubblegummer

So for now the plants in flower are in smart pots. I built a truss to hold the T5's and 3X LEDs, under the plants I have a linen rack to keep the pots off the ground and allow air underneath.

Flower plants showing smartpots and linen rack:
P10105291.JPG