Marijuana Dangers & Reefer Madness

Jim Finnel

Fallen Cannabis Warrior & Ex News Moderator
I will be the first person to admit that I am very new at this computer toy/contraption. I am astonished at what is on it. Any computer gazer knows that I am an advocate for medical marijuana and that I have more than 4 thousand patients on it.

To discover what the opposition was, I punched up marijuana dangers. I was astonished to see there were 100 pages or 1000 postings and 500 of Marijuana Toxicity. It appears that at least 90% requoted the National Institute of Drug Abuse (NIDA) with the following “dangers”:

1. Trouble remembering things
2. Slowed reaction time
3. Difficulty concentrating
4. Sleepiness
5. Anxiety
6. Paranoia
7. Altered time perception
8. Bloodshot eyes.

I cannot perceive any of the above being dangerous but they added a few more:

1. Tremors
2. Nausea
3. Headache
4. Poor coordination
5. Breathing problems
6. Increased appetite
7. Decreased blood flow to the brain
8. Changes in reproductive organs

What really baffles me is that marijuana is used to treat many of those latter symptoms. However, if people were using NIDA controlled and distributed “floor sweepings marijuana” none of this would surprise me (it’s lousy). As far as any of these being dangerous, I invoke “Reefer Madness” by those publishing that garbage.

Even the U.S. Govt. prints that an estimated 80 million have used marijuana and possibly 15 million use it daily when they can get it. Any harm?

The greatest danger of marijuana is arrest by the scotch drinking cops and DEA agents which is over 800 thousand people in the United States. *

At the same time Alcohol, a legal drug, causes more problems and kills hundreds of thousands per year. Tobacco, another legal drug, may be even more dangerous. Tobacco tars kill with a slow and agonizing death by lung cancer.