Maxing out 4 plants per 1000W DE

Greensleeves420

Could some please link to an example of a 4 plant per light setup. I want to learn how to optimize pruning, pot size choice and transplant timing, veg timing ect.

Im aiming for 2.5 months in veg room. Transplant to final pots (size?)
Then 2 week veg in flower room before flipping to 12hrs;

Im considering doing a 5x5 scrog double layer scrog. But wont have a ton of extra room to move around.

I'm no pro but I'll put my two cents in....I think this depends on the shape and output of your light @ModernHippyDad . I have a 2x4 QB for flower that would do more like 4x4 during veg.

As far as how long they can veg...unless it's a auto, as long as you want them to get big before you decide to flip! I've always got my plants in their 5gal final home way before they go into flower myself.

The only prob I see with 5x5 scrog is watering. Depending on the layout it can be a pita to deal with runoff and accessibility. I think people that have scrog in places where they can't reach the back very well put a slanted catch floor, or make sure you have a wet/dry vac handy!

GL to your grow, lots of big pot brains around here, we'll get more opinions soon! Cheers mate, gl to your grow! :yahoo:

Thanks for your reply.

I still want to try to balance my veg time to my flowering time, so that once I crop out, I dont need to wait too long before flipping the next batch. But I guess this is part of the big experiment.

So you plan on having veg and flower areas? I don't have the "perpetual" down perfectly and my timing is typically more random, but I tend to start new plants every month or so. It doesn't matter on the time disparity, as I can just scoop them up and toss any of them in the flower room at any time. I haven't got it to the point where it's a regular switch, mostly I flip my veggers to 12/12 when I chop the last batch.