Mdlroad Outdoor Desert Grow

Mdlroad

I'm still a newbie 1st grow indoors in 4th week of flower. I decided I'm gonna try an outdoor grow in the desert. Running autos so they will harvest before it gets too hot. Dropped the seeds to soak this morning. Gorilla glue autos and cream autos from Growers Choice. I have more seeds on the way. Amnesia from Home grown Cannabis. I'll post updates on soil etc when the beans pop. I'm going to run as many as possible. Hopefully outdoors will bring higher yields but desert conditions will be a big challenge. We will see.

IMG_20210303_093007418.jpg

I decided I'm only gonna put 2 outside I don't want to lose too many if things go wrong. It's for the learning anyway. These are the 2 when they get big enough to kick outta the house. One sprouted with only 1 cotyledon but she's growing we'll see if she makes it.

IMG_20210310_113252012_HDR.jpg
I’m trying to pick 2 to go out this summer. They already 2 months old.

I decided I'm only gonna put 2 outside I don't want to lose too many if things go wrong. It's for the learning anyway. These are the 2 when they get big enough to kick outta the house. One sprouted with only 1 cotyledon but she's growing we'll see if she makes it.

Wow those leafed out fast! My second batch of 3 were super slow but they’ve been outside the whole time so the cooler nights probably didn’t help.

My 2 baby girls for outdoor grow looking good. Even the baby with 1 cotyledon is alive and well progressing a little slower but looks good. I'll probably move them outdoors next weekend. I'll be growing in 7 gallon fabric pots. Soil will be 2/3 FFOF 1/3 FFHP + added perlite. Geoflora nutes have been ordered should be here in time for 1st use. The girls are autos 1 is gorilla glue. The other is gorilla glue or cream IDK. My shakey hands.

IMG_20210313_092653782_HDR.jpg

IMG_20210313_092649365_HDR.jpg

Oh at's a lemon

IMG_20210303_102427499.jpg
Its so nice to see the sun shining on an outdoor plant, any plant.