Mises890's Hempy SOG Multi - Strain Grow Journal - 2011

mises890

Hey 420magazine subscribers!

This is my first attempt at a grow journal. I hope to learn a lot from the wealth of information in the input I receive from you all here and the results I have with this first grow. I'm going to be using the 420'fied hempy SOG method for my first grow using the GH 3-part nutes that 420fied used in one of his first SOG grows.

Here is a quick breakdown of what I'll be doing:

Bucket Size - 2 Liter soft drink containers
Medium - 75% perlite 25% vermiculite.
Lights - (1) Advanced LED DS 400
Nutrients - General Hydroponics 3-part
# of Plants - 4
Grow Room - Secret Jardin Darkroom II Pro DR 120
Fan - 6" Max Fan
Filter - Can33 + Phresh Duct Silencer
RH: 50% during flowering
Temp: 73 - 78 F

I'll be using a Hydrofarm JSV2 2-Foot Jump Start T5 Grow Light System and heat pad to grow the seeds I germinated using the paper towel method. I'm using rockwool as my medium for the seedlings.

Once the seedlings have a strong root system in place, I'll transplant the seedlings in the 1.5" rockwool cubes into the 2L hempy containers. I'll be using 420fied's feeding schedule of "feed, skip, feed, skip, feed, skip, water only," and feeding each plant 16 oz. of the nutrient and water solution. Here is a chart of the feeding regimen I'll use (420fied's schedule from his previous/current grows):

Week 1 : 500 PPM
Week 2 : 700 PPM
Week 3 : 800 PPM
Weeks 4 - 5 : 1000 PPM
Weeks 6 - 10 : 1100 - 1400 PPM

Now, for the specifics of the strains:

I purchased my seeds from what seems to be a pretty well-known seed bank; since they aren't a sponsor of 420magazine, I won't mention their name. I used the information on their website to provide you with information about the strains I'm using. Right now, I'm growing:

(1) Positronics
Sex : Feminized
Genetics: Kali Mist, Super Silver Haze, Jack Herer
Type : Mostly sativa
THC 21%, CBD 0.1%

(2) World of Seeds Medical Collection
Sex : Feminized