molasses/karo

sully508

hi. i got a grow going and started using molasses and high frutose corn syrup.
how much per gallon of h2o do i use? also do we use molasses for the sweetening or for the cal/mag?. also the karo. if anybody could give some info on these it would greatly appreciated. this my first grow using these.
im still a newbie and learn everything, thanks to the awesome people at 420.
ive been adding orange juice(no pulp). due to its vitamin b content and sweetness. is that ok to do every 3-4 waterings. its been so far so good but still not sure.
thank you.:thanks:

It's my understanding that the molasses is given the last few weeks to make it produce more resin and sweeten the bud. Never heard of using Karo. I have never used o.j. myself but have read in here that it's not a great idea, too acidic. Sorry I couldn't be more help but I'm sure someone will jump on these questions soon. Good luck to ya.

hi. i got a grow going and started using molasses and high frutose corn syrup.
how much per gallon of h2o do i use? also do we use molasses for the sweetening or for the cal/mag?. also the karo. if anybody could give some info on these it would greatly appreciated. this my first grow using these.
im still a newbie and learn everything, thanks to the awesome people at 420.
ive been adding orange juice(no pulp). due to its vitamin b content and sweetness. is that ok to do every 3-4 waterings. its been so far so good but still not sure.
thank you.:thanks:

Forget the karo and the oj. The oj is too acidic and the karo too refined.

You want unsulphured Blackstrap Molasses ~1 tbls/gallon. Get it at the grocery store where it is ~$2/bottle rather than $10+ at the hydro shops.

It neither sweetens nor increases resin production, at least not directly. This is a misconception. It feeds the soil, not the plant.