My First Grow

McSmokin

Im new to growing, this being my first grow. I have done a TON of research about indoor growing, and am stoked to finally get the ball rolling on my first crop. The thing is though, the more I learn, the more I realize that other growers' two cents will help me make the best quality smoke possible. I'm the type of guy that always tries to do the best job that I can. So thats why I'm here. lol. Lets get to the beans then.

Plants: 3

Strain: Unknown (for sure two different strains)

Medium: 60% CocoTek Block-Style Coco and 30% Perlite.

Pots: In little starter pots now, moving to 5 gal Smart Pots when the time comes

Light: Apollo 600w MH/Apollo 250-1050w Ballast

Reflector: Agrotech Magnum Hood

Water: RO

Nutes: CocoTek Two Part Grow by General Hydroponics - Feeding 5ml Grow A 5 ml Grow B per gal

Tent: Apollo 60"x60"x80"

Fans: 2x 6"Hyper Fans

Filters: Phresh 6x6 intake filter

Humidifier: Cheapo Cold Mist from Walmart

I started these seeds back in late November in rockwool cubes and RO water. My initial transplant day was December 1, 2015 into a coco/perlite medium. I didnt use CalMag, but am using CocoTek two part coco-focused nutrient (I didnt start them on nutes until the cotyledons began to yellow). Supposedly they dont need additional CalMag, guess we'll see how it goes.

I still have them on 24 hr MH light schedule, keeping temps between 75-81 and relative humidity around 45-60%.

I guess my first question is, when is a good time to start the 18/6 cycle?

Also, why is my Strain B plant looking so sad?

Next, is it too early to foliar spray? If not, what should I use this early on?

I'm sure theres going to be a mountain of questions I'll have later on. I really appreciate any future advice. Ill be posting many pictures later on. Here's what I have for now.

My setup:

20151226_152624_zpse7k5igzj.jpg

20151226_152644_zpsq9zp3wim.jpg

Coco Mix:

20151226_153546_zpsyo0ac5i9.jpg

Strain A / Plant A: