Myxo's - Coco Coir - Purple Kush - 2016

Myxomatosis

Hello and thank you for checking out!!!

So this is my very first time growing, my seeds took quite a while to arrive and during this time I decided to inform myself as much as possible, I just got them today but I really want to do this right and accept all your comments and help from the beginning, so here I am posting from day 1 germination.

Info:

Crop King Seeds Purple Kush.
Indoor Grow on CFLs (2-42 W bulbs to start).
Coco Coir/Perlite medium (70/30).
2 Gal Pots.
Costa Rican tropical temperature (around 21 to 27 degrees Celsius or 70 to 81 degrees Fahrenheit).
Flora Nova Grow/Bloom.
2 plants only the reason for this is that since it's my very first grow want to focus on quality and not quantity.

Like I said before, the seeds took quite a bit to get here (Costa Rica). Crop King Seeds re-shipped them because the package was intercepted the fist time at the CAN/US border. The second time the seeds came directly to CR and they successfully arrived in 3 weeks (Sep 1-Sep 23).

Purple Kush is a very interesting strain, in my opinion. 100% Indica, cross between Hindu Kush and Purple Afghani,some pleaple say is easy to grow, the harvest time is aprox 8 weeks, it gets PURPLE under fresh-cool temps during flowering but most important, its THC percentage is very very high 17-22 or 25.

Day 1 Germination

I left the seeds in glass with destiled water for about 19 hrs. One of them sanked to the bottom after an hour and it took about 3 hours to the other one to do so. Then transferred them over to a moist paper towel. I see no tap root or cracks on any of them yet, will keep on checking moisture and progress...

WhatsApp_Image_2016-09-23_at_11_08_59_PM.jpeg

WhatsApp_Image_2016-09-24_at_6_20_46_PM.jpeg