Need guidance on setting up in a small Closet

puffsamust

Hey all,

I'm a noob trying to pop my cherry for the first time. I have some ideas that I'd like to run by you guys before I go and make any unnecessary purchases for my closet.
I'm looking at the small grow tent from HTG supply, 20"x36"x66" is the dimensions. The space will still have clothes and things in there as I don't have much space here to work with (I'm in a small apartment). I believe the closet is approximately 6 times bigger than the tent I'm looking at.
I'll be venting the tent inside the closet because I cannot run the exhaust outside. Here are the questions, hopefully some of the experienced closet growers can give me some pointers on this.

1. I'd like to be on the heavy side for lights so I'm looking at the 600w HID in a cool tube or a air cooled hood. I'm planning to pack in as many bags as possible in there and I'd like to know if,

1. the wattage would be too hot for the space. The climate here is hot most of the time so I'd like to take necessary precautions to keep the temps as low as possible before I start

2. would a dehumidifier be necessary to keep the clothes I have dry in the closet?

3. the tent I looked at only has 4"~5" vent holes, the cool tube is 6" in diameter. Is there flange adaptors that can make a 6" ducting narrow down at the end so I can fit it into the 4" hole?

4. if anyone is using these types of tents can you tell me if an active intake is necessary? They have pretty good sized vent flaps that could be open from 3 sides on the bottom.

5. this particular tent comes with metal frames, would a light mover be an overkill? Or is that going to be a pain to install in a tent (I'm far from being a handy guy). I'm asking because I read that cool tubes have a hot spot (source: MJ horticulture).

Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance guys, :peace:

Thanks for the quick reply DaMagoman,