Need help solving trouble with my first DWC grow

Kal1424

I have 2 plants growing in a DWC system. This is my first time ever growing in this medium. The plants were doing great at first, but now I see some signs that are making me concerned. Has anyone seen this problem and anyone have any advice. BTW, I just set them to flowering last night.

I am using Sensi grow and Bloom. I also have used Voodoo juice in the earlier part of the grown and just used it for the first nuts of flowering.

my current readings: PPM: 880 PH: 6.3 Temp: 73

IMG_55764.JPG

IMG_55712.JPG

IMG_55733.JPG

less nutes than what I am currently running? my nutes are at 880 right now and the which is 1/3 of what Advanced Nutrients recommends with their calculator.

So you're suggesting that I try my nuts around 580-600ppm?

Your ph can be anywhere from 5.6 to 6.2, most advise 5.8 but infact a shift is a good thing, either up or down. In veg, if you're doing things right, your PH should be rising slightly every day.

To get a better indication of your problem i would suggest you post a picture with the lights off, using a flash or just normal light, there's very little that can be gauged from your pic other than the fact that you're using LEDs. :)

less nutes than what I am currently running? my nutes are at 880 right now and the which is 1/3 of what Advanced Nutrients recommends with their calculator.

So you're suggesting that I try my nuts around 580-600ppm?

The bottle directions are maximum levels in perfect growing conditions. They want you to use more nutrients, so they can sell you more. I use Advanced Nutrients myself pH Perfect GMB (Grow, Micro, Bloom) and use half of the bottle directions, I'm in fourth week of flower and looking awesome, I also use Floralicious Plus, Flora Nectar, Flora Bloom and my ppm's are at 600-625 with all those supplements added.

Just FYI, most LED growers supplement Cal-Mag, that could be your leaf issue or pH fluctuation hard to tell with LED on the leaf.