Need help with 2 week old plant please!

Lusifers-Budz

i bought this seedling on sunday and had it on a 24 hour light on cycle so it could get use to my lights now today i switched it to 18/6 but see i dont know when to start the cycle dark or light period first (lights dont go off till 8 tonight) ? and is it a good idea doing this ? also my plant seems to have started yellowing on the second from the tops leaves i use MG slow release plant food 19-6-12 in the soil and not really using schultz liquid plant food 10-15-10 in a diff water bottle with tap water (cuz i cant get the ph stuff money problems) and a plain water bottle for regular feeding so i dont know whats going on with my plant can someone please help me its my first time growing and my first time on forums thanks in advance..
weed_plant_yellow_leaves.jpg
weed_every_day_3.jpg
weed_every_day_2.jpg

Re: NEED HELP WITH 2 WEEK OLD PLANT please!!

Hi Lusifers-Budz,

First off, Welcome to 420 Magazine!

Now, you are going to need to get some more lights in there for that baby and also you need to correct the lighting spectrum. During its vegetative stage, you want to have more Blue spectrum over red. When looking for this in CFL light bulbs, you want to see the spectrum rating, for red it's 2700K, on the blue it's 6500K.

Miracle Gro is something you should always avoid when growing cannabis. I highly recommend Blue Planet Nutrients. They are a sponsor here on 420 Magazine and have backed up themselves with MANY positive results in MANY grow journals.

As for the leaves going yellow, the first 2 sets will yellow off and die away as they get further from the light.

Take a look at this thread: "How to Grow Marijuana". It is full of useful information for first timers. It is what I read to get me through my first grow, along with making a grow journal when our members can help you out even more!

Hope this helps! Happy Growing! :thumb:

:Namaste: