New Member & New Grower

trae1170

420 Member
Hello everyone, I am new to growing.
I have been doing some research on the net and reading forums for a few months...man is there alot of information! Hopefully I can learn some valuable info from the group.
I have purchased most of my equipment and have seedlings started.

Equipment:
4x4 grow tent
(4) 5gal. DWC
(6) 75watt CFL 6500 for Veg & (6) 75watt CFL 2700 for Bloom
450 watt Full Spectrum Mars Hydro LED

Reason to grow:
My wife has a number of medical issues (Lupus,Fibro, RA& Colitis). I am hoping I can grow something that will help her get off some of her pain meds and sleeping meds.

Can't wait to be able to start posting in other threads as I already have a few questions about my seedlings.

Peace.

Thanks for the reply QuantumNugs! I checked out your journal, nice plants. I sure hope mine look that good. My seedlings are about 10 days old and I swear they haven't grown since day 3 or 4. Maybe I am just expecting too much.
They are only about 3 inches tall & the leaves are curling down.
I started mine in a homemade bubbler tub also but I took them out and just put the net pots with the seedlings into a humidity dome casue it looked like they were just getting too wet. Not sure if I did the right thing.

Since I removed them from the bubbler and put them in the Humidity dome I have only sprayed them with water a few times a day. I have read that the drropy leaves is from too much water?
I have the following strains as seedlings:
Blueberry Kush, Blue Blood, Strawberry Sour Diesel & Treasure Island

IMG_34484.JPG

IMG_34436.JPG

IMG_34456.JPG

IMG_34474.JPG

Overwatering would be my guess as well, the leaves dont look limp and lifeless, just a little droopy and she looks like she's stretching for light! Delicious selection of strains my friend.:clap:

Hey QuantumNugs,