New! Need help from Pros! Desperate

newgrower92

Hello :welcome: I am a new grower and I just ordered everything I need (at least i think so) to start. But this is my first grow and I'm very nervous about messing something up.

The lighting kit I purchased is 1000 watt Grow Light w/ Switchable Ballast & MH and HPS Bulbs 6" Air Cooled Hood. I plan on using a basic bedroom as my grow room which is why i went for the 1000w light. The room tempature is usually about 75 degrees i believe. I purchased 6 Big Bang seeds from bonzaseeds.

*Question 1* how do you feel about my lighting kit? Is it too much light and can it actually kill my plants? also is 75 degrees to cold to grow in? i feel as if the strong 1000w light should give some added heat but again i have no experience.

The medium I purchased was one bag of Happy Frog soil and one bag of Ocean Forest soil which I plan to mix together evenly.

*Question 2* What do you think about my medium and do you have any experience with it? I herd that it is good to mix some dolomite lime in with the blend of Happy Frog and Ocean Forest but I'm unsure about how much. and also using this medium, when should i start feeding fert?

Next, I decided to go with Fox Farm nutrients because they are cheap and i heard they are easy to use.
I have purchased Big Bloom, Grow Big, and Tiger Bloom but I am unsure of what type of feeding schedule to use and scared of over/under fertilizing as from what i herd this is one of the more common means of failure among new growers.

*Question 3* How do you feel and what are your experiences with Fox Farm nutrients? also where can i find a fert feeding schedule for buds using fox farms? and do i need to purchase any other fox farm fertz or are these 3 all i need?