New to forums, completely

Ima Paradox

By that I mean I have never joined any forums whatsoever, so this is my first, I have played around with this site now for about 2 weeks and I guess it is time to try to introduce myself as best as I legally can. I am 59 years old and am a retired US NAVY Veteran. I have been smoking pot since I was 15 years old with about an 20 year break while active in the Navy. I would love to find some of the old school pot that I used to smoke before joining the Navy but the original land-race strains are kind of rare to find nowadays. Lots of great new stuff though, so no worries there.

I am considering starting a Grow Journal here and I would like some advice on how to grow a 10 foot tall plant in a 5 foot tall Tent.

That is the seeds I have, and I can be ready to plant in a few more days, but my concern is the potential height of almost 10 feet. Can it be grown successfully in a 5 foot tall tent? I am worried about how much stretch I will experience in flowering.

Welcome.

A 5ft tent is going to limit you no matter what strain you buy. The 10ft is a healthy estimate by the breeder for outdoor plants, obviously nothing grows to ten feet inside a tent.

If your looking for true landrace strains check out ACE seeds

By that I mean I have never joined any forums whatsoever, so this is my first, I have played around with this site now for about 2 weeks and I guess it is time to try to introduce myself as best as I legally can. I am 59 years old and am a retired US NAVY Veteran. I have been smoking pot since I was 15 years old with about an 20 year break while active in the Navy. I would love to find some of the old school pot that I used to smoke before joining the Navy but the original land-race strains are kind of rare to find nowadays. Lots of great new stuff though, so no worries there.

I am considering starting a Grow Journal here and I would like some advice on how to grow a 10 foot tall plant in a 5 foot tall Tent.